Confirmed Speakers


  • ITOC8 Lifetime Achievement Award
    Uğur Şahin and Özlem Türeci
    BioNTech SE, Mainz, Germany

    "Translating the success of the mRNA vaccine to cancer"


In alphabectical order

  • Niroshana Anandasabapathy, Weill Cornell New York, NY, USA

  • Mads Hald Andersen, National Center for Cancer Immune Therapy, Copenhagen, Denmark 

  • Gregory L. Beatty, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA

  • Marcus Bosenberg, Yale School of Medicine, New Haven, CT, USA

  • Philippe Bousso, Department of Immunology, Institut Pasteur and INSERM, Paris, France

  • Tullia C. Bruno, UPMC Hillman Cancer Center, Pittsburgh, PA, USA

  • Dirk Busch, TUM, Munich, Germany

  • Toos Daemen, University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands

  • May Daher, The University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX, USA

  • Tanja de Gruijl, Cancer Center Amsterdam, The Netherlands

  • Bernard A. Fox, Providence Portland Medical Center, Portland, OR, USA

  • Saar Gill, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA

  • Brent Hanks, Duke University, Durham, NC, USA

  • Maija Hollmen, University of Turku, Turku, Finland

  • David S. Hong, The University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX, USA

  • Samuel Huber, University of Hamburg, Faculty of Medicine, Hamburg, Germany

  • Sebastian Kobold, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich, Germany

  • Nicolaus Kröger, University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf, Hamburg, Germany

  • X. Shirley Liu, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Harvard University,  Boston, MA, USA

  • Jason J. Luke, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Pittsburgh PA, USA

  • Fathia Mami-Chouaib, Institut de Cancérologie Gustave Roussy, Villejuif, France

  • Cornelis Melief, ISA Pharmaceuticals, Leiden, The Netherlands

  • Patrick A. Ott, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School, Boston MA, USA

  • Chong-Xian Pan, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA

  • Stanley R Riddell, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA

  • Bertrand Routy, Centre Hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal, Canada

  • Marco Ruella, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA

  • Sabina Signoretti, Harvard Medical School, Department of Pathology, Boston, MA, USA

  • Philipp Staber, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

  • Febe van Maldegem, The Francis Crick Institute, London, United Kingdom

  • Michael von Bergwelt, LMU, CCC, DKTK, Munich, Germany

  • Dietmar Zehn, Animal Physiology and Immunology, Technical University of Munich, Germany

The website is continuously updated as feedback from invited speakers is received.


Session Topics

  • ​Emerging Concepts / New Agents

  • Tumor microenvironment and microbiome in Immunotherapy

  • Vaccine Therapy

  • Pro & Contra Session

  • Precision Medicine Meets Immunotherapy (Immuno-Monitoring)

  • “Lost in Translation”?

  • Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Cell Therapy in Solid Tumors

  • Cell Therapy in Haematologic Diseases

  • Combination Therapy

  • Young Researchers Session

  • Best Poster Awards